Another Interlude

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, and a certain white feline in a lab coat,

I have let you starve. You have gone on to other pastures. But this entry may have attracted some of you back. By all means, here, eat this:

pork roast

It’s just food for thought. It will not be enough, but at least it is something. Please accept my apologies for the blog’s inactivity. Instead of the blog, I’ve been choosing to focus on writing and refining a draft for my first novel. If successful, the novel will pay bills but the blog will not.

I am aware of several loose threads that either need to be ended or continued. It will take some time to do this. For the most part I have not been idle. The novel I have been writing during the hiatus of this blog has taken far longer than I anticipated. There is far more to writing a novel, one that will sell, than expected. I have since last posting purchased books on writing, publishing, and selling novels. They say to put more focus into the novel. Quit playing games here, stop the other writings, this is serious work. Consequently I’m struggling with writer’s block.

My goal is to see a finished draft of my novel by November. Character development and a list of categories for the novel are looking good. I have yet to see a finished plot but I’m working on it. When everything in the book is reexamined and refined, then it should all fall into place and go really fast.

When I have finished the novel, the blog will start back up in earnest. Keep checking on me. If you are still hungry, I will still provide for you.

Author: pathweaver34

My name is Isaac Craft. I've got a bachelors in Mass Communications, an Associates in Graphic Design, and I'm an aspiring novelist.

Leave a Reply

